UHT; Ultra High Temperature

August 18, 2007

UHT, It must be natures way of getting me off milk. I’m suddenly radically conservative. I like that fresh taste of pasteurized milk, ice cold, full of things the way they were meant to be.  We had come such a long way, my genes and I and that old cow. Technological r-evolution seems to arm industry for a different species. In terms of evolution, my body is being taken over on the freeway of the possible. Science, you are way ahead of me; I don’t think I can make it, my genes are too old fashioned.

It’s sad but I’m going to have to pass on this one.  A minute of silence for the old cow and my pasteurized milk.

One Response to “UHT; Ultra High Temperature”

  1. Francesca said

    I share these thoughts about old fashioned milk!!! Leche fresca Floralp, may be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

