Milk without being

September 14, 2009

You have to love milk to write about it.

So there you have it, the give away, I’m writing about it.

Now this would be good news to the milk industry if it wasn’t for the fact that I love the raw material but not what they do to it.

In fact, I am so loyal to fresh milk that I would rather pour Coke on my granola than UHT and other industrial best sellers made from milk; and since drinking Coke, to me, is like asking me to bathe my soul in phosphoric acid, or drink from the breast of Monsanto (producer of the artificial sweetener Aspartame; a scare word in urban legend), the math is easy, it will never happen.

So even if I love milk I hate what they do to it. I stop drinking the mangled, washed out, overheated white wash; but that is just me.

They could push their milk mummies in tetra-pack or plastic coffins to some paint and glue factory. It would sell anyway. Here is my idea:

UHT glue “No harm to the environment, only to the milk”

Or what about a Bath Essence in plastic bottles: UHT milk and a sugar stirred honey imitation; no harm to the bees.

You Cleopatras out there don’t shy back from

A bath in UHT milk; “Full or skim, it’s completely harmless, except to the milk

If you put it on cool, people will think it is fresh; here is the key:

It is not what it is, it is how you present it

I am not the only one concerned about my milk, follow this for an interesting read:

http://www.capitalpress.com/orewash/mp-dairy-stigma-091109-graph



7 Responses to “Milk without being”

  1. Its pretty terrible what they’re allowed to do to produce milk in the USA. I suppose its only a matter of time before its OKed here in Canada as well. . . . …Money and the quest for more production always prevail.

  2. ponch58 said

    Are you sure that’s “milk” you are drinking?

    Look at the word closely, it might be “malk”

  3. ponch58 said

    by the way, thanks on the username tip.

  4. exuvia said

    I never go near the ‘malk’

    Your username now works. Nice

  5. kike said

    ¿what am i going to have for breakfast now?

  6. exuvia said

    Depending on the retail infrastructure in your area you may find a good source for healthy milk. Whole foods…

  7. exuvia said

    @Kike

    Una buena leche es la Finca; la puedes conseguir en SUPERMAXI. Es fresca y solo pasteurizada. Ideal.

Leave a Reply

